Sign in to follow this  
Sandy Meshke

New User Assistance

Hello - I am new to pdfelement and I'm struggling to figure out how to combine two pages into one page. In Adobe I used a process called "imposition".  I have two pdf documents that are tables of data, the size of each table is less than half of an 8.5x11 page, and I want to combine the two items onto one 8.5x11 printed page. Can this be done in pdfelement?  If so, can someone please provide me with instructions?  Thank you very much for your time, SandyM

Hi Sandy,

thank you for your question! Imposition is a function that is not supported by PDFelement nor by Adobe Acrobat - however, there are paid plugins/addons that will add an imposition feature to Adobe Acrobat, which is most likely what you were using before.

While there are no dedicated addins for PDFelement, there are other small solutions out there that allow imposition, such as this one: 
http://www.imposeonline.com/ (Wondershare is not affiliated with this company; it's merely what I personally found online while searching for an imposition tool).

You may also find that compiling two pages into one can be done through the edit function by highlighting all the components of one page and "copy/paste" it onto the other page. This could be a feasible workaround for smaller (few pages) documents:image.png

Guest Joe

I just did a test of joining 2 5½ x 8½ pages to make one 8½ x 11 page.

My 2 pages were already in 1 file. I had to rotate them 90° in the PAGE mode.

I then right clicked on the mouse and a menu popped up.

Select "Adjoin all pages into 1 single image".

When the next window appeared, I selected "All Pages" and clicked on OK.

The next window appeared wanted to know where you want to save the file and what name you want to save it as.